The “Dead Boy Detectives” series is set to officially premiere on Netflix after initially premiering at Max.

The series, based on characters created for DC by Neil Gaiman and Matt Wagner, was originally ordered to series at Max in April 2022. However, it was reported earlier this year that it would be moving to Netflix as it did not had not been broadcast. fit the new direction of Max-DC content led by James Gunn and Peter Safran.

The official description for the eight-episode series reads: “Do you have a pesky ghost haunting you? Has a demon stolen your most important memories? You might want to call Dead Boy Detectives. Meet Edwin Payne (George Rexstrew) and Charles Rowland (Jayden Revri), “the brains” and “the brawn” behind the Dead Boy Detectives Agency. Teenagers born decades apart and only reunited in death, Edwin and Charles are best friends and ghosts…solving mysteries. They will do anything to stay together, including escaping evil witches, hell, and death itself. With the help of a psychic named Crystal (Kassius Nelson) and her friend Niko (Yuyu Kitamura), they are able to solve some of the most mystifying paranormal cases in the mortal realm.

The series’ cast also includes Jenn Lyon, Briana Cuoco, Ruth Connell, Lukas Gage and David Iacono.

The move to Netflix is ​​a natural fit for the series, since the Dead Boy Detectives were first introduced in an issue of “The Sandman” comic book. Netflix is ​​currently streaming the television series “The Sandman,” with a second season on the way.

Steve Yockey developed the series for television. Yockey also serves as co-showrunner and executive producer alongside Beth Schwartz. Greg Berlanti, Jeremy Carver, Sarah Schechter, Leigh London Redman and Gaiman also serve as executive producers on the series. The first episode is directed and produced by Lee Toland Krieger. Berlanti Productions produces in association with Warner Bros. Television, where Berlanti Productions has reached an overall agreement.

Watch the teaser below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *